Case Conversation: An Update on Pediatric Immune Thrombocytopenia (ITP): Differentiating Primary ITP, IPD, and PID

Tuesday, May 24, 2022
12:00 - 1:00 p.m. ET

REGISTER HERE

The FWGBD Case Conversation series will feature leading experts in the areas of hematology and reproductive health discussing challenging cases, sharing insights, and reviewing recent journal articles regarding the diagnosis, treatment, and management of blood disorders affecting women and girls across the lifespan. All registrants will receive a copy of the selected journal article in advance.

In our next Case Conversation program on Tuesday, May 24th, from 12:00-1:00 p.m. ET (11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. CT, 10:00 - 11:00 a.m. MT, 9:00-10:00 a.m. PT), where Dr. Michele Lambert and Dr. Racheal Grace will use their recent journal article, An Update on Pediatric Immune Thrombocytopenia (ITP): Differentiating Primary ITP, IPD, and PID, as a guide. The providers will discuss the diagnostic evaluation of thrombocytopenia, review the disease manifestations, and strategies for treatment of pediatric ITP. The case presentation and discussion will be followed by an interactive Q&A session with participants.

Faculty:
Michele P. Lambert, MD, MSTR
Associate Professor
Department of Pediatrics
Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Moderator:
Rachael F. Grace, MD, MMSc
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Harvard Medical School

 CME Credits will be provided.

The production, accreditation and archiving of this program were made possible through a sponsorship from Sobi.