Lifetime Members

Our sincere thanks to our Lifetime Members—thank you for your dedication to the field and to FWGBD. We appreciate your commitment to the health and sustainability of the organization. As a Lifetime Member, you ensure that FWGBD will always be able to provide quality programming to enhance knowledge and increase awareness about the unique needs of women and girls with blood disorders.

Our Lifetime Members are:

Jeannie Aschkenasy, PhD, Clinical Psychology
Department of Pediatrics, Rush University Children’s Hospital

Janice Bacon, MD, Obstetrics/Gynecology         
University of South Carolina         
FWGBD Board Member

Lisa N. Boggio, MD, MS, Hematology
Assistant Professor of Medicine and Pediatrics
Rush University Medical Center, Hemophilia and Thrombophilia Center

Richard Burwick, MD, MPH, Obstetrics/Gynecology         
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

Jennifer A. Domm, MD, Pediatric Hematology
TriStar Centennial Medical Center

Kathyrn L. Hassell, MD, Hematology           
University of Colorado, Anschutz Medical Campus   

Andra H. James, MD, MPH, Obstetrics/Gynecology         
Duke University         
FWGBD Co-Founder and President of FWGBD’s Board of Directors

Barbara A. Konkle, MD, Hematology          
Washington Center for Bleeding Disorders
Hemostasis, Platelet Immunology, and Genomics Laboratory 
University of Washington         
FWGBD Co-Founder and member of FWGBD’s Board of Directors  

Roshni Kulkarni, MD, Hematology         
Center for Bleeding and Clotting Disorders   
Michigan State University         
FWGBD Co-Founder and member of FWGBD’s Board of Directors  

Ann-Marie Nazzaro, PhD 
FWGBD Executive Director Emeritus

Amina Rafique, MD, Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
Children’s Hospital New Orleans

Lucy Ramirez, LCSW, Social Work
Rush Hemophilia and Thrombophilia Center

Michael Recht, MD, PhD, MBA, Hematology
Professor of Clinical Pediatrics, Yale School of Medicine
Chief Medical and Scientific Officer, National Hemophilia Foundation

Margo Rollins, MD, Hematology/Oncology, Transfusion Medicine         
Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta / Emory University School of Medicine         

Ravi Sarode, MD, Pathology/Clinical Laboratory Services
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
FWGBD Board Member

Mindy L. Simpson, MD, Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics and Director, Rush Hemophilia and Thrombophilia Center

Laura M. Spooner, LCSW, Clinical Social Work
Rush University Medical Group

Click here to learn more about the benefits and apply for FWGBD’s Lifetime Membership.